List of Experts

Please contact these members for information about various aspects of histamine research.

Pain and histamine

Lindsay Hough (HoughL@mail.amc.edu)

Ilona Obara (Ilona Obara@dur.ac.uk)

Immunopharmacology

Katerina Tilgada (aityliga@med.uoa.gr)

Francesca Levi Schaffer (flevischaffer@gmail.com)

Brain neurotransmitter systems and associated diseases

Patrizio Blandina (patrizio.blandina@unifi.it)

Paul Chazot (paul.chazot@dur.ac.uk)

Jian Lin (jian-sheng.lin@univ-lyon1.fr)

Pertti Panula (ppanula@abo.fi)

Beatrice Passani (beatrice.passani@unifi.it)

 

 

 

Allergies and Asthma

Liam O’Mahony (liam.omahony@siaf.uzh.ch)

Bioinformatics

Francisca Maria Sanchez Jimenez (francescal@ekmd.huji.ac.il)

Behavioural neuroscience

Patrizio Blandina (patrizio.blandina@unifi.it)

Paul Chazot (paul.chazot@dur.ac.uk)

Abdel Ennaceur (abdel.ennaceur@sunderland.ac.uk)

Beatrice Passani (beatrice.passani@unifi.it)

Histamine assays

Ilhan Celik (celik@post.med.uni-marburg.de)

Katerina Tilgada (aityliga@med.uoa.gr)

Histamine and cytokines during immune response

Michel Dy (dy@necker.fr)

Histamine metabolism

Hubert Schwelberger (hubert.schwelberger@uibk.ac.at

Agnieszka Fogel (wafogel@mazurek.man.lodz.pl)

Histamine and neurophysiology

Helmut Haas (haas@uni-duesseldorf.de)

Bill Wisden (w.wisden@imperial.ac.uk)

Immuno- and allergotoxicology

Friedhelm Diel (FDiel@gmx.de)

Mast cells and basophils

Mary Forman (mforman@gw.med.sc.edu)

Bernhard Gibbs (B.F.Gibbs@kent.ac.uk)

Madeleine Ennis (m.ennis@qub.ac.uk)

Fred Pearce (f.l.pearce@ucl.ac.uk)

Respiratory diseases

Madeleine Ennis (m.ennis@qub.ac.uk)

Steve Liu (steve.liu@ziarcopharma.com)

Medicinal chemistry and Pharmacology

Armin Buschauer (armin.buschauer@chemie.uni-regensburg.de)

Rob Leurs (r.leurs@vu.nl)

Roland Seifert (Seifert.Roland@mh-hannover.de)

Holger Stark (stark@hhu.de)

Histamine Dermatology

Ralf Gutzmer (Gutzmer.Ralf@mh-hannover.de)

Thomas Werfel (Werfel.Thomas@mh-hannover.de)

Pharmaceutical exploitation

Jean-Charles Schwartz (jc.schwartz@bioprojet.com)

Nick Curruthers (NCarruth@its.jnj.com)

Jeanne-Marie Lecomte ‎(jm.lecomte@bioprojet.com)

Steve Liu (steve.liu@ziarcopharma.com)

Robin Thurmond (RTHURMON@its.jnj.com‎)

Inflammatory disease

Ralf Gutzmer (Gutzmer.Ralf@mh-hannover.de)

Emanuela Masini (emanuela.masini@unifi.it)

Thomas Werfel (Werfel.Thomas@mh-hannover.de)

Cancer biology and histamine

Vanina Medina (vmedina@ffyb.uba.ar)

Histamine H1 and H2 histamine receptor pharmacology

Federico Monczor (monczorf@ffyb.uba.ar)